Wu Fei's Music Daily
Wu Fei's Music Daily
Wind, birds, waves
0:00
-4:10

Wind, birds, waves

Hi everyone,

This is the 11th episode of Wu Fei’s Music Daily - Wind, birds, waves.

I recorded it outdoors. The wind was blowing. The whistling in the beginning is from wind sweeping through the 21 strings of my guzheng, without me touching it. All the harmonics of the strings were ringing and projected by the guzheng’s enormous hollowed wooden body.

The birds were as happy as always. It was a magical experience for me.

Hope you enjoy this moment,

Wu Fei 吴非

This photo was taken a week ago from near where I live on the west Nashville hills.

0 Comments
Wu Fei's Music Daily
Wu Fei's Music Daily
An original piece of music every weekday from genre-bending composer, guzheng virtuoso, and vocalist Wu Fei. Concerts & tour info on www.wufeimusic.com