Wu Fei's Music Daily
Wu Fei's Music Daily
We'll be together with our families again
0:00
-3:59

We'll be together with our families again

Hi there,

This is the second episode of Wu Fei’s Music Daily. It’s an improvised piece for guzheng. Just click “play” above to listen.

I recorded it four long years ago, during a family vacation in August 2016 in Auckland, New Zealand. The recording engineer was Emily Wheatcroft-Snape. The studio was kindly provided by the Music and Audio Institute of New Zealand (MAINZ). Special thanks to Stu Kawowski and Angus McNaughton.

The (new) title of the piece is a nod to the Queen of England, who recently said: “We will be with our friends again; we will be with our families again; we will meet again.”

Below is a poem on a similar theme.

Stay safe!

Wu Fei 吴非

Poem by Zhang Jiuling 張九齡 (673–740)

The moon, grown full now over the sea,
Brightening the whole of heaven,
Brings to separated hearts
The long thoughtfulness of night…
It is no darker though I blow out my candle.          
It is no warmer though I put on my coat.
So I leave my message with the moon
And turn to my bed, hoping for dreams.

0 Comments
Wu Fei's Music Daily
Wu Fei's Music Daily
An original piece of music every weekday from genre-bending composer, guzheng virtuoso, and vocalist Wu Fei. Concerts & tour info on www.wufeimusic.com