Wu Fei's Music Daily
Wu Fei's Music Daily
Smoke
0:00
-4:04

Smoke

Hi everyone,

Here is a piece I recorded last week. About two minutes into the piece, there’s a childhood melody that somehow kicked in my brain while I was playing. It’s a tune about young children selling newspaper during war time on the streets of Shanghai or Beijing to help their family to earn money. I’ve known the song since I was 4 or 5 years old. I only knew it as a happy and silly song back then. Now I am a grown up with two small children of my own, playing this “happy upbeat” song again gives me strange feelings.

Take care

Wu Fei 吴非

This is a photo of the woods near where I live west of Nashville. Taken in January.

0 Comments
Wu Fei's Music Daily
Wu Fei's Music Daily
An original piece of music every weekday from genre-bending composer, guzheng virtuoso, and vocalist Wu Fei. Concerts & tour info on www.wufeimusic.com