Wu Fei's Music Daily
Wu Fei's Music Daily
Hairy Maclary improvisation
0:00
-9:00

Hairy Maclary improvisation

Happy Friday everyone,

Thank you for subscribing to Wu Fei’s Music Daily! This is the 199th episode —Hairy Maclary improvisation.

It was recorded yesterday on guzheng and narration by me. The book Hairy Maclary from Donaldson's Dairy first published in 1983, is the first and most well-known of a series of books by New Zealand author Lynley Dodd featuring Hairy Maclary. His adventures are usually in the company of his other animal friends who include the dachshund Schnitzel von Krumm. His arch-enemy is the tomcat Scarface Claw.

My in-laws bought the entire series of Hairy Maclary for my children when we visited them in New Zealand in the past. Every time when I read the stories to my kids, there is a sonic narration in my head.

You can find the book on Amazon and many online platforms.

Wu Fei 吴非

wufeimusic.com

Hairy Maclary from the book.

Wu Fei's Music Daily
Wu Fei's Music Daily
An original piece of music every weekday from genre-bending composer, guzheng virtuoso, and vocalist Wu Fei. Concerts & tour info on www.wufeimusic.com