Wu Fei's Music Daily
Wu Fei's Music Daily
Drop it and shine 退一步, 海阔天空
0:00
-3:37

Drop it and shine 退一步, 海阔天空

Happy Friday everyone,

Thank you for subscribing to Wu Fei’s Music Daily. This is episode #411 — Drop it and shine 退一步, 海阔天空.

This multi-track guzheng composition was created and recorded on September 7th, 2021, performed by me. It is another piece where I did not wear finger picks so I could pluck and mute instantly. It is a technique I learned from playing Balinese gamelan music, where most of the percussion instruments are hit with a hammer (or a mallet) with right hand, then is muted immediately by the left hand. I miss playing the gamelan!

Wishing you all a wonderful weekend!

Wu Fei 吴非

wufeimusic.com

This photo was taken in 2008. I was riding on the R train from Brooklyn to Manhattan.

Wu Fei's Music Daily
Wu Fei's Music Daily
An original piece of music every weekday from genre-bending composer, guzheng virtuoso, and vocalist Wu Fei. Concerts & tour info on www.wufeimusic.com