Wu Fei's Music Daily
Wu Fei's Music Daily
A bumble bee in Greenland 格陵兰的小黄蜂
0:00
-4:56

A bumble bee in Greenland 格陵兰的小黄蜂

Happy Monday everyone,

Thank you for subscribing to Wu Fei’s Music Daily. This is episode #383 — A bumble bee in Greenland 格陵兰的小黄蜂.

This composition was created and recorded yesterday on multitrack guzheng, performed by me.

Two years ago today, on August 2, 2019, my parents arrived in the U.S. from their hometown Beijing. It was their first time coming to the U.S., and it was my mom’s first time leaving China. I took the photo of my mom (below) when our plane was on top of Nashville.

It has been a busy and wonderful two years for my whole family adjusting our new life as a whole in Nashville, Tennessee. I was hoping to take my parents to see different parts of the U.S., but the plan has been interrupted by the pandemic. We feel grateful that we are together during this difficult time. This piece is dedicated to all the families that have made sacrifices for each other in order to move forward together.

Hope you and your loved ones are staying well and connected!

Wu Fei 吴非

wufeimusic.com