Wu Fei's Music Daily
Wu Fei's Music Daily
#929 — Winnipeg tremolo
0:00
-10:19

#929 — Winnipeg tremolo

Hi everyone,

I have missed you all very much! The residency in Winnipeg last week was an absolute delight! I met so many people and made new friends who came to both of my concerts. Winnipeg is a very special place and I’d love to present my work there again.

Please see the photos (some are from my phone, some are sent by audience members): 

1. Judith Lavitt (born in Shanghai in 1941), left China with her parents when she was 7 years old. Now she lives in Winnipeg. Hello Gold Mountain has received Judith’s blessing. I want to send my special thanks to Faith Beckman Goldman in Los Angeles for sharing my concert info with her dear friend Judith. Faith’s late husband was also a Shanghailander Jew who went to school with Judith in Shanghai during the second war.

image0.jpeg
  1. Standing ovation moment with the Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra. Thanks to an audience member who sent me this photo on Instagram. 

  1. Post-concert talk between the audience and the featured composers, performers, and conductor Daniel Raiskin.

    4. Shanir Blumenkranz (my dear friend, and oud player for Hello Gold Mountain) and I were getting ready for the dress rehearsal with the Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra.

  1. With host Simeon Rusnak at Radio Classic 107FM after my live interview

  2. Solo recital at the Winnie Art Gallery. Photo by Herman Lee

  3. My encore after the solo recital. I stood the guzheng up and sang into the sound holes.

  4. Look who came to my recital! Renowned American composers: Julia Wolfe and Courtney Bryan. Their pieces were performed by the Winnipeg Symphony last Friday as the grand finale concert of the Winnipeg New Music Festival. I was star struck.

  5. New friends I made from Virtuosi Concerts and the Manitoba Great Wall Performing Arts. They all came to both of my concerts in Winnipeg. I am very honored.

0 Comments
Wu Fei's Music Daily
Wu Fei's Music Daily
An original piece of music every weekday from genre-bending composer, guzheng virtuoso, and vocalist Wu Fei. Concerts & tour info on www.wufeimusic.com