Wu Fei's Music Daily
Wu Fei's Music Daily
#858 — Clouds of Spruce Pine 云杉,松云
0:00
-7:11

#858 — Clouds of Spruce Pine 云杉,松云

Dear all,

I am back home after a busy and amazing week at Chapel Hill, North Carolina. Yes, I got to perform my own composition with the Philadelphia Orchestra, and I got to conduct the orchestra in one of the seven movements using lightening batons and lightening gloves. Maestro Lio Kuokman conducted Hello Gold Mountain. Oud wizard Shanir Ezra Blumenkranz was magical as always. Dr. Patricia Rosenmeyer narrated the poem in the performance as part of the work. The concert hall was fully packed and the audience was with us every second. It was an incredible experience and privilege to have The Philadelphia Orchestra perform Hello Gold Mountain as the first professional orchestra. I can still hear the encouraging cheers from the standing ovation after the concert.

I want to give me deepest gratitude towards the Carolina Performing Arts of UNC Chapel Hill for making this dream of mine come true. Their amazing staff and board members are making stunning projects happen in our country. They are a world class organization. After this week, I have come to the realization of how many people putting in enormous amounts of effort to make one concert happen. I am truly blessed.

Thank you all for your support everyday. I have missed playing and recording in my studio. While I decompress from the intense trip, recording and practicing everyday is healing and keeping me grounded. Before I share more exciting announcements, I would like to enjoy a moment of nothingness but music with you all. The joy of everyday is the most powerful thing in our life.

Wu Fei 吴非

Wufeimusic.com | hellogoldmountain.com

A view from the Bluer Ridge Parkway. Photo taken from two days ago by me.

Wu Fei's Music Daily
Wu Fei's Music Daily
An original piece of music every weekday from genre-bending composer, guzheng virtuoso, and vocalist Wu Fei. Concerts & tour info on www.wufeimusic.com