Wu Fei's Music Daily
Wu Fei's Music Daily
#683 — Triple the tremble 三颤三抖
0:00
-8:48

#683 — Triple the tremble 三颤三抖

Dear all,

Hope you are enjoying a wonderful fall or spring season! I recorded this improvisation yesterday from my home studio in the sunny Nashville, Tennessee. In contrast, I was thinking about some of the music I knew that was created during war time inspired by a conversation with a dear friend recently.

As my departure to Europe approaching, I would like to share the a few concert dates I have in the next two weeks if you and/or your friends are near any of these cities.

Europe:

  • Germany

    November 1 - 5, I will be doing a recoding/concert residency in Essen, Germany as part of Fred Frith’s “Clearing Customs” project.

Date: November 5th.

Venue: UNESCO-Welterbe Zollverein Kokerei Zollverein Salzlager (C88) Heinrich-Imig-Strasse 11 45141 Essen.

  • Belgium

    Date: November 6th.

    Venue: Handelsbeurs Concert Hall in Ghent, Belgium

USA:

  • Chicago, IL. Old Town School of Folk Music

    Wu Fei & Abigail Washburn

    November 10th, Thursday, 8pm

    Venue: 4544 N. Lincoln Ave. Cary and Laura Maurer Concert Hall, Chicago.

  • Des Moines, IA. Civic Music Association

    Wu Fei & Abigail Washburn

    November 11, Friday, 7:30pm

    Venue: Sheslow Auditorium

  • Washington D.C. The National Gallery of Art, West Building

My chamber orchestral work Hello Gold Mountain with Shanir Ezra Blumenkranz (oud) and Inscape Ensemble.

Date: December 18, Sunday, 3pm

While I will be on the road in the next two weeks, I will take time off from my daily recording as I will be constantly moving to different locations. I will resume recording after I come back on November 13th. Meanwhile, please enjoy the 682 compositions in my archive!

Thank you all for your support & wish you all my best!

Wu Fei 吴非

Wufeimusic.com
Twitter @wufei
Instagram @wufeimusic
YouTube @wufeimusic

Photo by Brett Warren

Wu Fei's Music Daily
Wu Fei's Music Daily
An original piece of music every weekday from genre-bending composer, guzheng virtuoso, and vocalist Wu Fei. Concerts & tour info on www.wufeimusic.com