Wu Fei's Music Daily
Wu Fei's Music Daily
Owl breakfast + Grammys hopeful
0:00
-2:30

Owl breakfast + Grammys hopeful

Happy Monday everyone,

Thank you for subscribing Wu Fei’s Music Daily! This is the 153rd episode — Owl breakfast.

It was created and recorded yesterday. I sat in front of the mic and told myself to find a pitch to see what happens. I started with an F#, and it ended up with this all-vocal track.

Speaking of vocal tracks, I just found out that my new collaborative album with the incredible singer-songwriter Abigail Washburn - titled Wu Fei & Abigail Washburn produced by banjo master Béla Fleck, released on Smithsonian Folkways Recordings has been accepted by the 63rd Grammy Awards in the Folk category. I’m in awe to be among all the amazingly talented and hard working musicians around the country. I hope to bring you more exciting news as the process moves further!

Thank you all for your wonderful support!

Wu Fei 吴非

wufeimusic.com

If you have not heard this record, it is available on all digital platforms. You can hear the first song on this record in the link below.

Wu Fei's Music Daily
Wu Fei's Music Daily
An original piece of music every weekday from genre-bending composer, guzheng virtuoso, and vocalist Wu Fei. Concerts & tour info on www.wufeimusic.com