Wu Fei's Music Daily
Wu Fei's Music Daily
Laughing grapes
0:00
-3:14

Laughing grapes

Happy Friday friends,

I’d like to share this old Chinese saying with you all: 笑一笑,十年少。Laugh one laugh, (you become) ten years younger. Isn’t that the best!

This episode is the 6th recording since I started this new project. The Chinese tongue twisters in the recording are fun games for me to do with my family. After this recording, I realized that I know quite a few tongue twisters. Some are really challenging >_< I’d love to continue to share them with you all in the future episodes.

  • The first tongue twister is:

  1. 吃葡萄不吐葡萄皮儿,不吃葡萄倒吐葡萄皮儿。

chī pú tao bù tǔ pú tao pí 'er, bù chī pú tao dào tǔ pú tao pí 'er.

Eat grapes don’t spit the grapes’ skin. Don’t eat the grapes spitting the grapes’ skin.

  • The second tongue twister is:

  1. 高高山上一条藤,藤条藤上挂铜铃。风吹藤动铜铃动,风息藤停铜铃停。

gāo gāo shān shàng yī tiáo téng ,téng tiáo téng shàng guà tóng líng 。fēng chuī téng dòng tóng líng dòng ,fēng xī téng tíng tóng líng tíng.

On the high mountain there is an ivy. On the ivy there hangs a copper bell. The wind blows, the ivy moves, the copper bell whistles; The wind stops blowing, the ivy stops moving, and the copper bell spots whistling.

Let’s do it really really fast, haha!

Sending laughters your way!

Wu Fei 吴非

A character drawing by me. I’ve been doing this kind of drawing since I was a teenager. They look goofy and interesting to me :)

0 Comments
Wu Fei's Music Daily
Wu Fei's Music Daily
An original piece of music every weekday from genre-bending composer, guzheng virtuoso, and vocalist Wu Fei. Concerts & tour info on www.wufeimusic.com