Wu Fei's Music Daily
Wu Fei's Music Daily
Debussy’s apple 德彪西的苹果
--:--
--:--

Debussy’s apple 德彪西的苹果

Happy Friday everyone,

Thank you for subscribing to Wu Fei’s Music Daily. This is episode #392 — Debussy’s apple 德彪西的苹果.

This piece was created and recorded yesterday. Two days ago, I had my alarm clock on my iPhone set for my children to stop doing computer work. The sound I had chosen was “slow rise” because it was the most mellow one in all the sound samples. As I was holding my phone and walking to the kids’ rooms, I started to sing French composer Debussy’s La fille aux cheveux de lin (The girl with the Flaxen Hair, a piano prelude) to counterpoint the “slow rise” alarm melody. It was quite interesting experiment. So I decided to make a recording of it.

Wishing you all a restful and creative weekend!

Wu Fei 吴非

wufeimusic.com

Cute goats from Pip & Pickle’s Farm :)

Wu Fei's Music Daily
Wu Fei's Music Daily
An original piece of music every weekday from genre-bending composer, guzheng virtuoso, and vocalist Wu Fei. Concerts & tour info on www.wufeimusic.com