Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

#728 — Guzheng night song 47 古筝夜曲第四十七 | Upcoming concert

0:00
-8:04

In the video, I was practicing the 5th movement “The Raid” of my composition Symphony Hello Gold Mountain. In this movement, I will get 80+ musicians to improvise with me. I am premiering the piece with Lehigh University Philharmonic and oudist Shanir Ezra Blumenkranz.

So moved to know friends from NYC, New Jersey, Tennessee & Mississippi are coming 🙏🏼

Date: February 11, Saturday 7:30pm

Venue: Zoellner Arts Center at Lehigh University.

Concert info:

https://zoellner.cas.lehigh.edu/content/wu-fei-hello-gold-mountain

For my free subscribers, I will be traveling starting on February 7th to Leigh University in Pennsylvania for this concert residency. My schedule is packed with rehearsals, lectures, workshops and the concert. I will resume my daily recording newsletter the week of February 13th. Can’t wait to share with you about my biggest project at Lehigh University!

Wu Fei 吴非

Wufeimusic.com
Twitter @wufei
Instagram @wufeimusic
YouTube @wufeimusic

Wu Fei's Music Daily
Wu Fei's Music Daily
Authors
Wu Fei 吴非